Many Congratulations!

May 7, 2019

Kristina Maxwell received the Greg Sibbel Travel award to present her research at ISSCR and received a leadership award from the BME Department.

Punn Augsornworawat received a BME Department travel award to present his research at BMES.

Maddy Goedegebuure received an Amgen Scholarship to continue performing important work on maturation of stem cell-derived beta cells this summer.

Anu Sharma has been accepted to the Technion-Cornell Master’s Degree in Health Tech program.

Arvind Srivatsava has been accepted to the University of Rochester to pursue at PhD.

Unfortunate for us, this means that this is Anu and Arvind’s last week in the lab. We wish them well in their new degree programs